TDP wins Nandyal by election

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) Candidate Bhuma Brahamandanda Reddy won the Nandyal Assembly by-election by defeating YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) Candidate Shilpa Mohan Reddy by a margin of 27,466 votes.

Mr Brahmananda Reddy, a political novice, secured 97,076 votes, YSRCP candidate was polled 69,610 votes, Congress candidate bagged 1,382 votes while 1,231 voters opted NOTA. The TDP was polled 56 per cent of votes while the YSRCP bagged 40 per cent votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *