Dubbaka Bypoll Results Live: BJP Candidate Raghunandan Rao Wins

BJP candidate M Raghunandan Rao won the Dubbaka byelection by defeating his nearest rival S Sujatha with a margin of 1,470 seats. As the counting began on Tuesday, Raghunandan secured the lead in the first five rounds. However, the TRS bounced back in the next rounds and maintained the majority.

But, the lead in the last rounds gave people’s verdict in BJP’s favour. The reason for the TRS defeat was attributed to differences between the party’s second-rung leaders in the constituency. The sympathy factor also did not work for the TRS nominee.

Now you can get latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.