ECI Announces Lok Sabha Polls-2024 Schedule

Delhi/Hyderabad, March 16 (Maxim News):  The Election Commission of India has on Saturday announced the schedules for the conduct of Lok Sabha Polls 2024, along with Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim, and Odisha.

Click Here To Join Us On WhatsApp  

Addressing the press from Vigyan Bhavan in Delhi, chief election Commissioner, Rajiv Kumar announced that General Elections for Lok Sabha for 543 constituencies will take place in 7 phases, with polling being conducted for Phase 1 on april 19, Phase 2 on april 26, Phase 3 on May 7, Phase 4 on May 13, Phase 5 on May 20, Phase 6 on May 25 and Phase 7 on June 1. June 4 will be the date of counting across the nation, he added.  

ECI Announces Lok Sabha Polls-2024 Schedule
ECI Announces Lok Sabha Polls-2024 Schedule

CEC Rajiv Kumar has said that there are 96.8 crore eligible voters in the country including 49.7 crore males, 47.1 crore females, and 48,000 crore transgenders. (Maxim News) 

Next Story :

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.