#GHMCElection2020: Holiday Declared On Dec. 1

GHMC final list of polling centres out

GHMC election 2020: In the view of GHMC elections, the state election commission has declared holiday on December 1.

Accordingly, all the business establishments, stores, government offices and private organizations in Rangareddy, Medchal Malkajgiri, Hyderabad and Sangareddy will remain shut.

The GHMC election is slated for December 1 and the nomination process ended on November 20. On Saturday, the returning officers rejected 68 nominations. Candidates can withdraw the nominations today.

GHMC final list of polling centres out:

GHMC commissioner Lokesh Kumar on Saturday declared the list the polling centres in 150 wards of GHMC. A total of 9,101 polling stations have been allotted for the GHMC elections. Kondapur division has the highest number of polling stations with 99, while RC Puram division has the least number of polling stations with 33.

In release said that the final list of polling stations will be available at Deputy Commissioner, Ward Office, Revenue Divisional Office, Tahsildar Office concerned and other offices specified by the State Election Commission, a press release said.

Now you can get latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.