Hyderabad Monsoon Races from July 16

Hyderabad, July.13 (Maxim News): The Hyderabad Monsoon Races 2018 are scheduled to start from July 16 and conclude on October 29 with 28 race days framed for the season.

Addressing the media here, Hyderabad Race Club (HRC) chairman R Surender Reddy said that the total advertised stakes are Rs 9.89 crore, with trophies of value Rs.14.74 lakh. The stakes are expected to go further with the division of races. The stakes: Horse ratio offered at HRC is the highest in the country i.e. Rs 1.88 lakh per horse.
Important Races

The prestigious races to be run during the Hyderabad Monsoon Races 2018 are: The K Mahipathi Rao Memorial Golconda Juvenile Million (August 6), The Governor’s cup (August 12), The Nizam Gold Cup (August 20), The Deccan Fillies Championship Stakes (August 27), The Deccan Colts Championship Stakes (September 3), The President of India Gold Cup (September 9), The Chief Minister’s Cup (September 14), The Deccan Derby (October 2), The Melbourne Racing Club Trophy (October 15), The Golconda St. Leger (October 22) and The Dodla Pratap Chander Reddy Memorial Million (October 29).

Surender Reddy said that the HRC will have the honour of hosting the Indian Turf Invitation Cup Weekend Races here at March 2 and March 3, 2019.

He said 22 ‘A’ licensed trainers at HRC would be racing their wards during the season. Besides, there are 35 licensed jockeys/apprentice jockeys. Some leading outstation trainers and jockeys will also participate in the classic and graded races during the season. He said 717 horses are in station, including 192 two-year old horses. Of these, some 525 horses would be participating during the monsoon season. The details of Trainers lots are available on HRC’s website www.hydraces.com.

Some of the ‘A’ licensed trainers registered for the season are: A Vatslya, Arjun Anne, LVR Deshmukh, D. Netto, Faiyaz Shikh, C.V.G.K Kishore, L D’Silva, Laxman Singh, M. Satyanarayana, Mir Faiyaz Ali Khan, K.S.V. Prasad Raju, R.H. Sequeira, N. Ravinder Singh, Robin Reddy Kodakalla, K. Satheesh, SK Kassam, SK Waseem Ahmed, SA Shehzad Abbas, KV Srinivs, M Srinvas Reddy, SSF Hassan, Zoheb Shaikh

‘B’ licensed trainers are: Karthik Ganapathy, P. Shroff . (Maxim News)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *