Nagole Flyover to be inaugurated on 26 October

Hyderabad, October 25: In order to provide signal free routes to the citizens, GHMC under taken Strategic Road Development Programme through which various development infrastructure facilities provided one of them is Nagole fly over which is to be inaugurated on 26.10.2022 Wednesday, by IT Minister KT Rama Rao.

Out of 47 works under SRDP, GHMC taken up 41 works and another 6 works by HMA, R&B, National Highway, one by one brought into use for the public. So far 31 works completed out of 47 works remaining 16 works are at different stages of progress. Completed 31 works are 15 fly-overs, 5 under pass, 7 Rubs/RoBs, 1 cable Bridge, 1 Steel Bridge punjagutta, 1 widening punjagutta, 1 ORR to Medak rehabilitation works completed.

Total cost for Nagole bridge is 143.58 Crs including utility shifting, land acquisition etc length of the bridge is 990 meters, with 6 lanes bi-direction. With there is free signal passage to the citizens from Uppal to L.B.Nagar. there shall be reduction in pollution, increase in movement of traffic. Further it benefits to the citizens travelling to Rajiv Gandhi International Air port to Aramghar to L.B.nagar to Uppal. This is the 16th flyover completed under SRDP.

Two more Flyover to be inaugurated soon.

The fast development routes in GHMC is Madhapur, Gachibowli areas. To ease the traffic problems two fly overs taken up one is Kothaguda flyovers and Shilpa layout which are in near completion. These two flyovers shall brought in use for the public, as the works will be completed by November, end. Efforts are being made to complete these two flyovers as early as possible and brought to use to the public in 1st week of December. With the completion of these two flyovers total 18 flyovers completed under SRDP.

Next Story :

Now you can get latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram. For all the latest Hyderabad News updates

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.