TDP leaders under house arrest

Vijayawada, July 31: Andhra Pradesh police placed Telugu Desam Party leaders under house arrest ahead of their plan to visit the Kondapallii reserve forest to trace the facts behind alleged illegal mining. It is known that TDP supremo Chandrababu Naidu constituted a fact-finding committee consists of V Anita, Varla Ramaiah, K Ravindra, Umamaheshwara Rao, N Raghuram, K Narayana, Souwmya, Meera and Ramakrishna Reddy. The fact-finding committee planned to visit the Kondapalli alleged mining area on Saturday. Police said that there is no permission for their visit to the Kondapalli reserve forest area.

It is known that police filed cases against TDP leader Devineni Umamheswara Rao after he visited the reserve forest area on Tuesday and he alleged that YCP leaders with the support of Mylavaram MLA Vasantha Krishna Prasad indulging in illegal mining activities.

TDP leaders under house arrest

Now you can get latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.