13 High Courts to Get New Chief Justices

The Supreme Court collegium, led by CJI NV Ramana, has proposed eight names to the Centre, including the transfer of five incumbent CJs to other high courts, resulting in the appointment of new Chief Justices (CJs) for thirteen high courts across the nation.

The Supreme Court Collegium has suggested Justice Prashant Kumar Mishra as Chief Justice of Andhra Pradesh and Justice Satish Chandra Sharma as Chief Justice of Telangana.

In their meeting on September 16, the Supreme Court Collegium proposed that justices be appointed as Chief Justices of the High Courts.

Now you can get latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.