AIMIM To Contest From 9 Assembly Constituencies, Eyes Expansion

Hyderabad, Nov 3 (Maximum News): The AIMIM President and Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi has announced that his party will be contesting the Telangana Assembly Election from 9 Constituencies, apart from contesting from the 7 seven constituencies where it has the sitting MLAs, the party is also going to field its candidates in Rajendra Nagar and Jubilee Hills Assembly Segments.  

Addressing the press conference, here today, Asaduddin Owaisi has announced the names of the candidates for the 6 Constituencies and for the remaining 3 seats, the names will be finalized shortly.

According to the names declared for the six constituencies, Asaduddin Owaisi said that the sitting MLA of Chandrayangutta Akbaruddin Owaisi will be contesting from the same Constituency. The Malakpet and Karwan seats were also given to the sitting MLAs, that is Ahmed Balala and Kausar Mohiuddin respectively.

However, the candidates have been changed in Nampally, Yakutpura, and Charminar, the tickets were given to Majid Hussain, Jaffer Hussain Meraj, and Former Mayor Mir Zulfeqar Ali Khan respectively.

The candidates for the Bahadurpura, Jubilee Hills, and Rajender Nagar have not been finalized yet and the decision will be taken soon, said Asaduddin Owaisi.

It is to mention here that the AIMIM party has been winning seven Assembly seats from the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) area since 2009. Six of them – Chandrayangutta, Bahadurpura, Charminar, Yakutpura, Malakpet and Karwan – fall within the old city areas.

Nampally is the only one which is outside of it. The Nampally seat is also the only one where the party is likely to face stiff competition from Congress candidate Feroz Khan, who lost to AIMIM’s Jaffer Hussain in 2018 by over 15,000 votes. Feroz Khan has been losing the seat to Hussain thrice since 2009. (Maxim News) 

AIMIM To Contest From 9 Assembly Constituencies, Eyes Expansion
AIMIM To Contest From 9 Assembly Constituencies, Eyes Expansion

Next Story :

Now you can get the latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram every day. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday’s Facebook pageTwitter and Instagram. For all the latest Hyderabad News updates

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.