Andhra: 6 TDP MLAs Suspended From Assembly

Amaravati: Six Telugu Desam Party (TDP) MLAs were suspended for the day on Friday by the Speaker as the Andhra Pradesh Assembly witnessed pandemonium on the fifth day of its Winter Session.

After Nimmala Ramanaidu, Bucchaya Choudary, Jogeshwara Rao, Satya Prasad, Ashok and Ramaraju were suspended on the last day of the session, former Chief Minister Nara Chandrababu Naidu also walked out of the House in protest.

Pandemonium prevailed as members discussed the dairy industry, with ruling and opposition legislators engaged in heated exchange of words.

Now you can get latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram

Comments are closed.