Educating Students On Start-Ups, Innovation Is The Aim: Sundeep

Hyderabad, July 1(Maxim News): In order to improve the innovative potential among the students Telangana Information Technology Association (TITA) has signed an MoU with IIIT Basara for establishment of Telangana Innovation & Incubation Centre (TIIC) which was inaugurated today. Sundeep Kumar Makthala along with IIIT Basara administrative officer Mr Srihari have inaugurated the incubation centre in the campus on Thursday.

IIIT Vice Chancellor Mr Ashok and TITA Global President Sundeep Kumar Makthala have signed the MoU in May 2019. Many other colleges across the state will also have such incubation centers in coming days.

Major focus of TITA is to ensure opportunities of learning and innovation for the rural students. Similarly, the incubation centre will function as a place to make students the job givers rather than job seekers. This is the second incubation centre under TIIC in IIIT Basara so far.

It was the part of expansion in the incubation and innovation services being delivered by the incubation centre here. The new incubation centre will rope in more number of students and use their expertise and interest towards facilitating innovation in their fields of interest in association with different companies. As per the new MoU, the new centre will function as separate department. The IIIT management would allocate a 10,000 sqft area for two incubation centres in the campus. The organizing committee of the incubation centres includes RGUKT vice chancellor, Dean, TITA president and a member from RGUKT.

On this occasion TITA global president Sundeep Kumar Makthala said that various programs have been designed to promote Start-up culture among students. He said, “Our goal is to educate the students from across the state and such incubation centres would come up in many other parts of the state very soon.” He said that this effort would facilitate in encouraging students for innovation at the college level besides helping investors and industrialists focusing on ties with such institutions.

IIIT dean Prof Sainath, Compute Science HOD Ranjit, TITA vice president Rana Pratap Bojjam, secretary Ashwin Chandra V, TITA advisor K Vijayaramaraju, Faculty Chapter secretary Pawan Tammiraju, GWC member Lakshminarayan, Nizamabad secretary Raida Ravindar and others participated in the program. (Maxim News)

Comments are closed.