KCR re-elected 8 time as TRS president

Kompally: Telangana State Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao was unanimously re-elected as the Chief of the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi Party (TRS) for a record eighth time here on Friday.

The returning officer, for the election Home Minister Nayani Narsimha Reddy announced the unanimous election at Telangana Bhavan, the party headquarters.

Celebrations broke out immediately after the announcement as hundreds of party workers burst crackers, distributed sweets and raised slogans hailing KCR.

Earlier, twelve different sets of nomination papers were filled by MLAs, MPs, district party presidents, MLCs and corporation chairpersons and chairpersons of agriculture market committees.

KCR’s election as TRS president comes an hour ahead of the party’s plenary session being held in grand manner in suburban Kompally. The plenary session would chalk out the road-map for the way forward to place the State in a higher orbit of development.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *