“Now E-Seva Services At Post Offices…”

“Now E-Seva Services At Post Offices...”

Hyderabad, Sept.14 (Maxim News): Department of Posts is offering E-seva services under “Common Service Center (CSC)” in addition to the regular services of Speed Post, Registration, Logistics, Insurance, Savings bank and other services. As pilot phase 22 important post offices are identified across the country to operate these CSC services.

Under Hyderabad South East Division 07 post offices are identified initially including two Head Post offices; Viz Jubilee HO, Stn. Kachiguda H.O., Amberpet S.O., Uppal S.O., Falaknama S.O., Saidabad S.O. and Bahadurpura S.O. and services are available in these post offices. It will be extended to another 08 post offices (LSG above) under this division by this month end @ 02 post offices per week each in Tehsil/Block/Mandal proposed at Keshogiri, P&T Colony, Saroornagar, LB Nagar, Ramakrishnapuram, Vaishalinagar and Vanastalipuram post offices. There are 78 types of Central and State services proposed to be offered at these post offices to start with Digital Seva Portal, Pension, BBPS Electricity, Reliance JIO, BSNL Prepaid mobile, PAN Card services, BBPS Gas, BBPS water, Election, Tour travel, Finance banking, G2C, Employment, Education etc. These services are offered at post offices without charging any additional fees other than the prescribed charges. Special training has been imparted to the concerned staff of the identified post offices to operate these services. Public are requested to utilize these services. (Maxim News)

Now you can get latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.