Owaisi’s MIM wins 5 seats in Bihar, dents RJD-led alliance chances

Hyderabad: Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM has won 5 seats in the Bihar Assembly elections. In the Seemanchal region of Bihar. The AIMIM fielded its candidates in 30 Assembly segments.

Speaking to the scribes, AIMIM national president and Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi has thanked the people of Bihar for giving victory to the party’s five candidates.

He stated that the MIM would introspect as to why they lost in other Assembly segments. “We will try to emerge as a political force in Bihar,” he mentioned.

The AIMIM has dented the chances of the RJD-led alliance to come to power, alleged the RJD and Congress leaders. But, Owaisi refuted their claims.

Seats Won by AIMIM Party, Percentage of Votes and Majority :

1. Amour Assembly Constituency
Candidate Name: Akhtarul Iman, AIMIM President Bihar State
Majority : 52,298 Votes
Runner : JD(U)

2. Kochadhamam Assembly Constituency
Candidate Name: Muhammed Izhar Asfi
Majority : 36,067 Votes
Runner : JD(U)

3. Jokihat Assembly Constituency
Candidate Name: Shahnawaz Alam
Majority: 7543 Votes
Runner: RJD

4. Baisi Assembly Constituency
Candidate Name:. Syed Ruknuddin
Majority: 16312 Votes
Runner: BJP

5. Bahadurgunj Assembly Constituency
Candidate Name: Azhar Nayeemi
Majority: 44,978 Votes
Runner: VIP( NDA Allie Party )

Total Percentage of Votes- 1.24%

Total Votes in 20 Contested AC’s- 5,23,279

Now you can get latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.