10 Ministers Take Oath in KCR Cabinet

10 Ministers Take Oath in KCR Cabinet

Hyderabad, Feb 19 (Maxim News): Telangana Chief Minister KCR has expanded his cabinet with the swearing-in ceremony for his 10 ministers that was held at Raj Bhavan in Hyderabad by Governor E S L Narasimhan.

The first phase of cabinet expansion is a mix of old and new faces. Nirmal MLA Indrakaran Reddy, Sanathnagar MLA Talasani Srinivas Yadav, Suryapet MLA Guntakandla Jagadish Reddy, Huzurabad MLA Eatala Rajendra, Medchal MLA Ch Malla Reddy, Mahbubnagar legislator V Srinivas Goud, Wanaparthy MLA Singirreddy Niranjan Reddy, Palakurthi legislator Errabelli Dayakar Rao, Balkonda MLA Vemula Prashanth Reddy, Dharmapuri MLA Koppula Eshwar are the ministers who have been inducted into CM KCR’s cabinet.

No woman minister this time too

Though there was a speculation that one woman MLA could get a chance, mainly in the wake of criticism that there was no representation for women in the previous cabinet, no woman legislator is likely to make it to the ministry this time too.

Among new ministers, going by social composition, five are from Reddy community, one each from Schedule Caste (SC) and Velama community, three are from backward castes. There will be no representation from Scheduled Tribes (ST). In the previous cabinet, Chandulal had represented the ST community, but he lost in the recent assembly elections.

Sources in the TRS said that the names have been finalized taking into account political, caste and representation to districts into consideration. (Maxim News)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *