KCR Inducts 10 Ministers Into Cabinet

CM To Announce 3 MLC Candidates

Telangana CM K Chandrashekhar Rao inducted 10 Ministers into his team on Tuesday in the first Cabinet expansion after he took over the reins of the State administration for a second consecutive term in December. With today’s expansion, the strength of the Cabinet has gone up to 12 including the Chief Minister.

Governor E S L Narasimhan administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new Ministers at a simple ceremony on the lawns of Raj Bhavan with Chandrashekhar Rao, Home Minister Mohammad Mahmood Ali, MPs, MLAs, MLCs, Chief Secretary S K Joshi and other top officials in attendance. The swearing-in ceremony started at 11.30.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *