Names of Indian Squad in ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Announced

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday has announced the names of Indian team playing for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021.

According to Indian cricket board secretary Jay Shah’s press conference the main squad comprises 15 members while there are three standbyes.

There are four pacers, four spinners and one all rounder among the selected members.

The World Cup will be held from October 17 to November 14 in United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Oman.

India squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), K.L. Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Rahul Chahar, Mohammed Shami, R Ashwin, and Varun Chakravarthy.

Standbyes: Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, and Deepak Chahar

Now you can get latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.