Telangana: Dalit Bandhu Extended to 4 More Mandals

Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao has taken a decision to extend the Dalit Bandhu to four more mandals in the state. Apart from Huzurabad constituency, the scheme will be implemented in four SC reserved constituencies.

They are Chintakani mandal in Madhira constituency, Tirumalagiri mandal in Thungathurthi segment, Charakonda mandal in Achampet constituency, and Nizamsagar mandal in Jukkal constituency.

The TRS government will extend the scheme to Dalit families residing in these four constituencies immediately.

The move is to silence the opposition for alleging that the Telangana government is implementing the Dalit Bandhu in Huzurabad constituency with an eye on winning by-election.

Now you can get latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.