AICC Approves Names For Three MLC Seats

Hyderabad, May 13 (Maxim News): AICC on Monday approved names of MLC candidates proposed by TPCC to contest in the upcoming elections. The candidature of Udaya Mohan Reddy was approved by the AICC for Ranga Reddy District MLC seat. Similarly, candidatures of Komatireddy Vijaya Laxmi and Inugala Venkat Rami Reddy were approved by the party high command for Nalgonda and Warangal MLC seats.

Elections for the three seats will be held under local body quota. The elections for these were necessitated following resignation of MLCs Konda Muralidhar Rao, Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy and Patnam Mahender reddy. While Konda Muralidhar Rao had resigned from his post after he joined the Congress party from the ruling TRS party, Rajagopal Reddy and Patnam Mahender Reddy resigned from their posts after their election as MLAs from Munugodu and Kodangal Assembly segments.

The last date for filing of nomination papers is Tuesday for the MLC elections. The party candidate from Nalgonda local body MLC seat K Vijaya Laxmi is the wife party MLA K Rajagopal Reddy. (Maxim News)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.