Dubbaka Bypoll: Countdown Begins

Hyderabad, Nov.9 (Maxim News): Election Commission has made necessary arrangements for counting of the votes on November 10 at 8 am for the 82 percent of the votes polled during bypoll for Dubbaka segment on November 3.

The officials concerned have arranged 14 tables each with six feet distance to follow corona protocols to counting the votes polled for Dubbaka bypoll.

The counting will start at 8 am with postal ballots and votes polled to be by 8.30 am. With cc camera surveillance and tight security in place the counting of the votes polled to be done in the presence of agents of the political parties in fray.

Of 23 candidates in fray the tough fight is in between three candidates including – TRS Sujatha, BJP Raghunandan Rao and Congress Ch Srinivas Reddy.

It is likely that the TRS is to retain the seat while the BJP hopes of victory. The TRS leaders say to win with the seat with 1 lakh votes huge majority and the BJP and congress to lose deposits.

The election officials in collaboration with district administration have made arrangements for he counting and results for Dubbaka by poll in a smooth and fair manner.

The voters and people who are keen to know about the results as the bypoll ended on a fiery note.

The votes polled in 315 polling stations and now 14 tables are set up for 14 round D’s of counting to be done. There voters participated in the bypoll were 1,98,807 voters including 97978 men and the rest of 100778 are women.

Special police are guarding the strong rooms and with more security fir smooth conduct of the counting. Police officials have taken special security and bandobust measures amid corona effects during the counting..

Collector Bharati, SP Joel Davis, election returning officer Chennaiah have inspected the counting places. The collector directed the officials for smooth conduct of the counting of the votes amid corona protocols. (Maxim News)

Now you can get latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram

Comments are closed.