Ghulam Nabi Azad To Contest From Anantnag-Rajouri Lok Sabha Seat 

Srinagar/Hyderabad, April 3 (Maxim News): Former Jammu and Kashmir (J&K) Chief Minister Ghulam Nabi Azad, will contest the Lok Sabha election from Anantnag-Rajouri Constituency.

Click Here To Join Us On WhatsApp

After leaving the Congress, ex-CM Azad formed his political party called the Democratic Progressive Azad Party (DPAP) 

Azad was defeated in 2014  by Dr. Jitendra Singh of the BJP in the Kathua-Udhampur Lok Sabha constituency.

Click Here To Join Us On WhatsApp

Azad’s lieutenant, GM Saroori has already filed his papers for the Kathua-Udhampur constituency where Dr. Jitendra Singh is seeking re-election for the third term. 

Senior Gujjar/Bakarwal leader, Mian Altaf Ahmad is fighting elections for the National Conference (NC0 from the Anantnag-Rajouri constituency.

Click Here To Join Us On WhatsApp

There are 18,30,294 voters including 9,30,379 males, 9,88,888 females, and 27 third genders who will cast their votes at 2,338 polling stations on May 7.  (Maxim News) 

Next Story :

Now you can get the latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram every day. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday’s Facebook pageTwitter and Instagram. For all the latest Hyderabad News updates

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.