IAS Adityanath Das To Take Charge As New Chief Secretary of AP on Dec 31

In the latest development, IAS Adityanath Das has been appointed as the next Chief Secretary to the Government of Andhra Pradesh. He will take over as CS on the 31st of this month.

The government has appointed Adityanath Das to replace current Chief Secretary Neelam Sawhney, whose term ends on December 31 and will be appointed as the Chief Minister’s Principal Advisor after completing her tenure.

The government has made minor changes to the administration by appointing Syamala Rao as Irrigation Department secretary, Sri Lakshmi as secretary to Urban Development, K Sunitha as secretary to Social Welfare respectively. The Chief Minister’s Office on Tuesday issued orders to this effect.

Now you can get latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram

Comments are closed.