Maharashtra Cabinet Expansion: 9 BJP, 9 Shiv Sena Leaders Take Oath, No Women In Berth

Mumbai, 9 August: After a long haul, Eknath Shinde-led Maharashtra Cabinet has expanded today with 18 ministers taking oath at Raj Bhavan. The MLAs were administered the oath of office as ministers by Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari,

Nine leader from BJP and nine from Shiv Sena have taken oath in the Maharashtra Cabinet expansion today.

BJP leaders in Eknath Shinde-led Maharashtra Cabinet

1 – Chandrakant Patil

2 – Sudhir Mungantiwar

3 – Girish Mahajan

4 – Suresh Khade

5 – Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil

6 – Ravindra Chavhan

7 – Mangal Prabhat Lodha

8 – Vijaykumar Gavit

9 – Atul Save

Shiv Sena leaders in Eknath Shinde-led Maharashtra Cabinet

1 – Dada Bhuse

2 – Shambhuraje Desai

3 – Sandeepan Bhumre

4 – Uday Samant

5 – Tanaji Sawant

6 – Abdul Sattar

7 – Deepak Kesarkar

8 – Gulabrao Patil

9 – Sanjay Rathaud

Maharashtra Cabinet expansion | 18 ministers to be sworn in today at Raj Bhavan in Mumbai

The Cabinet expansion comes almost 40 days after Shinde was sworn in as the chief minister of Maharashtra (on 30 June) and BJP leader Devendra Fadnavis as his deputy.

Ahead of the ceremony today, Shinde met MLAs of his camp at the Sahyadri guest house in south Mumbai to pacify those who will not be sworn in today. He is backed by 40 of the 55 Shiv Sena MLAs.

A report by The Indian Express quoted a senior leader in Shinde camp saying that a second round of expansion will take place in two-three weeks.

Next Story :

Now you can get latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram. For all the latest Hyderabad News updates

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.