MLC Post Under MLA Quota ; Only TRS Leader Navin Rao Files Nomination

Hyderabad, May 28 (Maxim News): On TRS behalf, K Navin Rao today filed his nomination for lone MLC post under MLA quota. His election to the post is final and unanimous with no other party fielded its candidates for it.

TRS boss and Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao has finalised his name on Monday. On Tuesday, party working president K T Rama Rao, ministers Mahamood Ali, T Srinivas Yadav, E Dayakar Rao, V Srinivas Goud, Malla Reddy, V Prashant Reddy and leaders attended his nomination while submitting the papers. Navin Rao submitted two sets of nomination to Assembly secretary V Narsimha charyulu at the Assembly premises. Withdrawals will be on May 31 and then the officials will announce the result. (Maxim News)

Comments are closed.