We’ll sweep 2018 polls in State, asserts Uttam

Nalgonda, July 15 (Maxim News): Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) President Capt. N. Uttam Kumar Reddy said that all leaders were united while the cadre was fully charged to win next elections.

Addressing a meeting of party workers of Nalgonda Lok Sabha constituency at Nalgonda on Sunday, Uttam Kumar Reddy said that all leaders of Congress in Telangana State have been working unitedly to bring the party to power in next elections. Further, he said that the Congress workers across the State were fully charged and motivated not only to fight, but also to win the next elections. He expressed confidence that the Congress party would retain the Nalgonda seat in next elections. “We had won the seat in 2014. But it was lost due to defection. We will win it again in 2019 and will get the highest majority in the country,” he said amid laud cheers by party workers.

Uttam Kumar Reddy said that the Congress party would win Nalgonda Lok Sabha seat and all 7 Assembly segments in the constituency. He directed that the formation of 14-member booth committees in the entire Nalgonda Parliamentary constituency should be completed. Further, he said all workers should register themselves with Shakti App, which has been conceived by Congress president Rahul Gandhi himself. He said Shakti project connects all party workers with the top leaders including Rahul Gandhi. He said at least 5,000 workers in each Assembly constituency should be enrolled in Shakti.

The TPCC chief said that there were clear indications of early Assembly elections and they may be held in November or December. Therefore, he said all Congress leaders and workers should be prepared for the polls. “Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao and TRS Government have cheated the people on several counts. People are desperately waiting for elections to teach KCR a fitting lesson. We should be active at levels to ensure that we register a landslide victory,” he said.

The meeting, presided by AICC Secretary Saleem Ahmed, was also addressed by CLP leader K. Jana Reddy, Nalgonda MLA Komatireddy Venkatreddy, Kodad MLA Padmavathi Reddy, Nalgonda DCC President B. Bhikshamaiah Goud, ex-MLA Damodar Reddy and other leaders.

Later, the AICC Secretary, along with other senior leaders held direct and separate interactions with leaders of all seven Assembly segments on the status of membership drive and other organisational issues. (Maxim News)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *