TRS Assessing Performance Of Its MLAs In 4 Lok Sabha Segments Of BJP

Hyderabad, Nov 27 (Maxim News): The ruling TRS headed by the Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao which is making all out efforts to win and assume power for the third time in a row, for which is preparing the next year’s Assembly elections, in this connections, the TRS is specifically collecting the details on the performance of the TRS MLAs, organizational strength etc, in the Assembly segments of the 4 BJP MPs at Secunderabad, Karimnagar, Nizamabad and Adilabad Parliamentary Constituencies.

According to the sources, the survey conducted by the KCR and other hired agencies has given a complete report on the strength of TRS and other parties in these constituencies. According to these changing political developments, the TRS is preparing strategies to face the Assembly elections next year based on the information received from time to time through surveys .

Special attention was paid to fixing the organizational defects in the party, apart from it special focus was placed on the Neo constituencies, which TRS won only once in 2014 and 2018 Assembly elections. Apart from this, the situation of the party is being assessed in the assembly constituencies within the Lok Sabha segments represented by SC and ST reserved constituencies and BJP Lok Sabha members.

The TRS has not won even a single time in the Assembly elections held in 2014 and 2018 after the formation of state. Out of 119 assembly segments, TRS candidates have not won even once in 17 assembly constituencies. It includes se ven constituencies held by MIM in Hyderabad City and Goshamahal which is currently represented by BJP In addition to this, there are LB Nagar, Maheshwaram in Hyderabad, Pinapaka, Illandu, Ashwaraopeta, Waira, Sathupally, Bhadrachalam and Madhi constituencies in the erstwhile Khammam district. However, almost all the MLAs elected from other parties have joined BJP or remained friendly to ruling TRS. MLAs who have won from other parties in 36 Assembly segments have joined in TRS in the last two terms

Though 65 lakh people have joined the TRS party, and the party is very strong inside and outside the legislature, the party leaders have identified the organizational errors that have arisen in the current political situation in the state. In the name of political reunification, the struggle for supremacy between the fresh and former MLAs and leaders continues in many places with the addition of leaders of other parties.

Out of 31 SC and ST reserved constituencies in the state, 19 seats are reserved for SCs and 12 seats for STs. Except Congress MLAs Mallu Bhatti vikramarka (SC-madhira), ST MLAs, Sitakka (Mulugu) and Podem Veeraiah (Bhadrachalam), all the MLAs elected in the reserved category are currently in TRS. However, in the background of expectations that BJP has focused exclusively on these reserved constituencies. TRS is working to implement a special strategy without insisting on those segments. It has decided to make a wide campaign in the relevant communities on issues like ten per cent reservation for Dalits and tribals and construction of self respect Bhavans. (Maxim News)

Next Story :

Now you can get latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram. For all the latest Hyderabad News updates

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.