TRS Declares Candidate For RS Poll

The party which claims to impart social justice once again neglected the Muslims. The nominations for Rajya Sabha seats have been finalized but no Muslim names figures in it.

It may be mentioned that last time, TRS nominated Dr. K. Keshav Rao, Mr. D. Srinivas and Capt. Lakshmikant Rao for Rajya Sabha. It was expected that this time, a Muslim candidate would be sent to Rajya Sabha. For the past few months, the names of Mr. Mohammed Saleem and Mr. Mahmood Alam Khan were making rounds in the political circles but their names did not figure in the list issued yesterday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *