High Court Dismisses SIT Revision Petition

Hyderabad, Jan 2 (Maxim News): The High Court of Telangana has given another big shock to the Chief Minister K.Chandrasekhar Rao government by dismissing the revision petition filed by the SIT seeking to include BL Santhosh, Tushar, Jagguswamy, and Srinivas as accused in the TRS MLA poaching case. Earlier, the ACB court rejected the SIT memo. ACB challenged the court verdict on the SIT in the High Court.

The High Court has issued its judgment quoting the judgments of 26 cases. The High Court mentioned 45 points for handing over the case to the CBI. Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao’s press meet was also included in the High Court order. The existence of the SIT was questioned by the High Court bench. In this case.

The High Court opined that the investigating agency had acted beyond its scope. The High Court was angry that the documents to be given to the court had been made public. The High Court commented that the SIT had failed to tell KCR who gave the evidence. The High Court has objected to the information of the investigation being sent to KCR. The High Court concluded that the SIT investigation did not appear to have been conducted properly. The High Court bench quashed the SIT investigation and transferred FIR 455/2022 to the CBI.

The MLAs alleged that some people from Delhi contacted TRS MLAs Pilot Rohit Reddy (Tandur), Guvvala Balaraju (Achampet), Beeram Harshavardhan Reddy (Kollapur), and Rega Kantha Rao (Pinapaka) at a farmhouse in Moinabad Mandal, Aziznagar on the outskirts of Hyderabad city. They said that if they defect from the party, they will be given Rs. 100 crores each and they will also be given contracts. In this case, Ramchandra Bharti alias Satish Sharma, Simha Yazulu of Tirupati, and Nandakumar of Hyderabad have been arrested by the police.

An SIT was formed under the chairmanship of Hyderabad Commissioner of Police CV Anand. The SIT was constituted of six members with six senior police officers, Nalgonda SP Rajeshwari, Cyberabad Crimes DCP Kalmeshwar, Narayanpet SP Venkateswarlu, Rajendranagar ACP Gangadhar, Shamshabad DCP jagadeshwar Reddy and Moinabad CI Lakshmireddy have been selected as members of the SIT. (Maxim News)

Next Story :

Now you can get the latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram every day. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday’s Facebook page and Twitter and Instagram. For all the latest Hyderabad News updates

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.