Telangana: Winner In Dubbak Elections Raghunandan Rao To Take Oath On Nov 18

BJP leader Raghunandan Rao who emerged victorious in Dubbak by-elections will be taking oath on November 18 at 1 pm. Raghunandan Rao won the elections with a margin of 1,079 votes over the ruling TRS party candidate S Sujatha.

After his landslide victory, the saffron party is likely to rope in Raghunandan Rao to lead the poll campaign for GHMC elections. Raghunandan Rao also vowed not to rest until the saffron flies atop the GHMC areas. The BJP has gained momentum with its victory in Dubbak by-elections and is now targetting the Mayor’s post.

The election schedule for GHMC elections would be released this month and the elections may be held in the December first week.

Now you can get latest stories from Indtoday on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.  Click to follow Indtoday Facebook page and Twitter and on Instagram

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.